30 Day Music Challenge: Day 2

Day 01 – Your favorite song

Day 02 – Your least favorite song

This one is a tough one…mainly because I dislike a good number of songs.  Generally songs by wannabee bands who try to be hardcore. Or the incredibly annoying amount of popstars, rappers, r&b singers, video game related bands (because most of them suck, maybe only a handful are good) etc. So I guess I’d have to pick a random song by someone I dislike recently because there’s nothing in my playlist that I don’t like.

So if I were to PICK, I’d say I’m really not liking the song ‘Firework’ by Katy Perry. I mean, I LIKE Katy Perry (a bit). Ok, I like two of her songs…so I guess I’m not her biggest fan. I don’t dislike her, she’s just so-so to me. Everyone is always so excited to hear that song playing at the bars and I’m kind of like “I’d rather not”. It just isn’t enjoyable to listen to, in my opinion. The lyrics are stupid.

Do you ever feel like a plastic bag
Drifting through the wind
Wanting to start again

No Katy Perry, I don’t usually feel like a plastic bag. Not usually. I know lyrics GENERALLY don’t make sense, and they don’t’ have to. But this song makes me laugh more than want to listen to it. Her other shit is decent, just not that one. It also doesn’t help that I hear it ALL the time. So I guess that adds to the aggravation. I apologize to those who adore this song, I just can’t get into it. So there you have it.

About therocknwriter

Yours truly. A somewhat cranky, highly sarcastic, but usually mild mannered poet with a love for Coheed and Cambria, body modification, smoothies, video games, a good book, and vegetarian delights. I love being an Oreo, and I hope you'll love me for it too

Posted on February 17, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Yeah I gotta be honest Katy Perry is just one those blah artists that makes money off of the biggest craze going. She falls in same genre as other popular artists like Keisha or Lady Gaga, but doesn’t do much or enough to distinguish her.

  2. If I felt like a piece of garbage, I wouldn’t be singing about it. I’d be picking myself up and throwing myself in recycling.

    Hurr durr.

  3. I hate stupid lyrics like that. And all these female pop songs that are all about “believe in yourself…” Plah!

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention iridescentscribblings -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

