30 Day Music Challenge:Day 4

  • Day 01 – Your favorite song
  • Day 02 – Your least favorite song

  • Day 03 – A song that makes you happy
  • Day 04 – A song that makes you sad

 

Well that’s very appropriate for today since I am really having a rough day. One song that is always really depressing…(though sounds pretty freaking epic and a bit creepy) is the song “Lullaby to close your eyes” by Akira Yamaoka. It’s from the movie/game Silent Hill…the first time I heard it was when I played Silent Hill 3. It also appears in the Silent Hill movie, which is my favorite horror film of all time. The lyrics to the song makes me think of being abandoned, or dying. Which, I guess would make anyone sad. It’s a haunting type song, but I do love it…but not something to perk me up that’s for sure lol Here’s a link for it. Oh, I also highly recommend watching the movie and/or Playing the game series.  I think you’d like it.

 

 

There you go 🙂 Until tomorrow~

About therocknwriter

Yours truly. A somewhat cranky, highly sarcastic, but usually mild mannered poet with a love for Coheed and Cambria, body modification, smoothies, video games, a good book, and vegetarian delights. I love being an Oreo, and I hope you'll love me for it too

Posted on February 19, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

