30 Day Music Challenge Days: 6-8 (I’m behind)

Ugh. I’m a few days behind on my challenge…which I’ll explain in another blog.  Anywho, on to the next three.

  • Day 01 – Your favorite song
  • Day 02 – Your least favorite song
  • Day 03 – A song that makes you happy
  • Day 04 – A song that makes you sad
  • Day 05 – A song that reminds you of someone
  • Day 06 – A song that reminds you of somewhere
  • Day 07 – A song that reminds you of a certain event
  • Day 08 – A song that you know all the words to

A song that reminds me of somewhere…Hm. As cliche as it sounds, I’d have to say I’d go with “Hotel California” by The Eagles. To be honest, I’ve only been there twice but it was a pretty chill place. A lot nicer than other places I’ve been to…and some close friends of mine live there. 🙂

A song that reminds me of a certain event: I’d go with “21 @ 12” (21 at midnight) by Hot Hot Heat. Technically, my 22nd birthday was the best birthday I ever had…BUT my 21st would be the 2nd best. I had such a blast and got really drunk. So. It was glorious and a shit ton of fun just letting loose and hanging with friends.

A Song that you know all the words to…that can be pretty much any song in my 100 song playlist 😛 I’ll just pick one that I like a lot more than some others (Without it being Coheed…). So I’ll say “City of Delusion” by Muse. It’s probably my third favorite song of all time. Ok, it is my third favorite song…right after Coheed and Cambria. 😛 I like the trumpet solo in it too, for the record.

Links to the vids: as always.

Enjoy~

About therocknwriter

Yours truly. A somewhat cranky, highly sarcastic, but usually mild mannered poet with a love for Coheed and Cambria, body modification, smoothies, video games, a good book, and vegetarian delights. I love being an Oreo, and I hope you'll love me for it too

Posted on February 23, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

