Life Update :) Aka Shit sucks

So. I have TRIED (and failed) to make it through this semester with my physical problems because i DESPISE missing school. I get behind, and it makes me stress more than I already do (which is already an unhealthy amount).  Unfortunately, after a few bad falls (AND being stranded on the floor helpless for an hour and a half..) my mom refused to let me stay a day longer…and I think I was at my breaking point anyway. Um. So I’ve been hospitalized back home in Chicago since Sunday…which sucks. I don’t particularly like hospital even THOUGH the food is good and the people are awesome. I need to be back at school. I’m missing classes, a test, labs, everything. It’s making me crazy thinking of how far behind I am going to be.  It’s not even fair, for fucks sake. I AM glad that I’m getting help. Turns out I’m worse off than I thought. I don’t have fibromyalgia. More than likely I have muscular myopathy which is inflammation of the muscles which would make sense. Hopefully they can biopsy my muscles friday, so they can start treatement so I can hurry and get the fuck out of here. I miss my besties (people in Linc/Wash and a few in Grote…very few. Some I’m fine without seeing). It’s lonely here without anyone to see everyday. I miss my lunch and dinners with these people 😦 I hate being here alone everyday hoping to get better. Why couldn’t I have gotten sick with something do-able? lol Anything but having muscular issues. Geez. So, on top of being here without company, I’m incredibly worried about my academics. I’ve fucking worked my ass off to get the fucking awesome grades I get AND to be able to graduate in december. I do NOT want to have to withdraw for the semester. Absolutely not. They’d have to drag me away kicking (barely, I can’t kick much) and screaming (this I can do). It would ruin E V E R Y T H I N G, I worked for. I’d feel like a failure…and what the fuck ELSE am i going to do if I’m not in school? Stay at home and do what? I do NOT think so :/ So, this shit needs to clear up as soon as possible. I can handle being behind, I can catch up…but being away for the rest of the semester? I’ll become a shut-in and lay around in a comatose haze. Basically. So, I’m playing things by ear and my teachers are fully away of the issues at hand.I can only hope for the best, but I lay around worrying about these things.
Oh, also. I’m really tired of certain people constantly telling me how awesome their lives are going…while I struggle to get better in the hospital. Its either on facebook or a text. Seriously. How AWESOME for you.  I don’t care. I really don’t. I hope you get hit by a bus. Because you suck, and nobody likes you.Fuck face. /end

So this is basically a brief update as to what has been going on and why I’m NOW just writing something (my laptop hasn’t been with me till now). Let’s see how things go. Yep yep.

 

 

About therocknwriter

Yours truly. A somewhat cranky, highly sarcastic, but usually mild mannered poet with a love for Coheed and Cambria, body modification, smoothies, video games, a good book, and vegetarian delights. I love being an Oreo, and I hope you'll love me for it too

Posted on February 23, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Well, it’s good to see you have your laptop, but I really want you to get better before we start worrying about marks. I know you don’t want to hear that but I love you and care about you, and want you to be better before you start worrying about classes.

  2. Hey Medo >n< Sorry you're stuck in the hospital and I hope you get postive results on the scan! As for acedemics, have you considered asking your teachers about partial online schooling? For the time being it might help. Well feel better and don't stress so much! ❤

    • Aw thanks for commenting. I appreciate it. I will ask them about that. My worst fear is being away so long that I have to withdraw for the semester T_T. But I’ll play it by ear. I’ll try to remain positive ❤ 😀

Leave a Reply

