30 Day Music Challenge: Day 9

  • Day 01 – Your favorite song
  • Day 02 – Your least favorite song

  • Day 03 – A song that makes you happy

  • Day 04 – A song that makes you sad

  • Day 05 – A song that reminds you of someone

  • Day 06 – A song that reminds you of somewhere

  • Day 07 – A song that reminds you of a certain event

  • Day 08 – A song that you know all the words to
  • Day 09 – A song that you can dance to

So. I don’t dance much. The only time I dance is if I”m at the forum (a club type bar in my college town) and I’m intoxicated 🙂 Well, actually I’ve gone and had fun there without having have drank anything. So I take that last part back. But I DO dance like a hooker when I’m intoxicated 😛 This song will probably count towards both a guilty pleasure song as well as a song I can/will dance to. I don’t know why I like it, but I do. I guess it’s always nice to be able to have a tiny bit of diversity in your life lol So the song I choose for today is “Take it Off” by Ke$ha. I’m not her biggest fan normally. I don’t hate her, but she’s nothing I’d really ever be a fan of. I do like this one song because it is catchy and IS fun to dance to. I had this song played for me at the forum on my 22nd birthday a few weeks back and it was awesome. But yeah, not much to say other than that. Comment if you wish, perhaps your suggestions of good songs will give me more songs to look for 🙂

 

The Vid: nothing new.

About therocknwriter

Yours truly. A somewhat cranky, highly sarcastic, but usually mild mannered poet with a love for Coheed and Cambria, body modification, smoothies, video games, a good book, and vegetarian delights. I love being an Oreo, and I hope you'll love me for it too

Posted on February 24, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Ha! Apparently, I walk like a fairy when I’m drunk instead of falling over. I never would have guessed that you danced while drunk.

  2. I am surprised I like Ke$ha since I don’t like a lot of pop stars. Not sure what it is about the music but I enjoy it.

    • Yeah me too. I don’t know why I do…I guess cause I FEEL like her music is a bit catchier and a bit more different than the others that I normally dislike. I guess a little guilty pleasure keeps things nice 😛 Thanks for commenting 🙂

Leave a Reply

