Interesting Shit of the Day

I spent a lot of time on the internet…lurking. Um. And I tend to find things that that pretty cool (or at least I think they are), or funny. etc. So I decided that a few times a week, I’ll publish a post with some links to some stuff. A lot of this is from stumbleupon, just sayin. Enjoy

1. article_18939_8-stupid-amazon-products-with-impressively-sarcastic-reviews.html

The url says everything. I got a good laugh out of this one. I love when people make hilarious comments on stupid amazon products. I have to wonder though…what on earth would possess people to buy some of these things. Regardless, if it makes for some good humor…I tip my hat to you online shopping enthusiasts.

2. gorgeous-steampunk-jewelry-by-london-particulars

I nearly peed when I saw this. I have a sheer fascination for steam punk fashion. Jewelry especially. It’s both elegant but edgy…gorgeous pieces. I could care less how “expensive” it is, it’s worth it. There are so many people on etsy who create such intricate masterpieces. I hope to get a necklace or two soon.

3. music-philosophy-combining-music-and-graphics.html

Some good music qoutes from good musicians. Worth reading me thinks 😀

4. stereomood.com

A really awesome site. It gives you a long list of emotions/feelings that one can feel. You click on that and it generates what it considers the best playlist to display such emotions. If you sign up (free of course), you can save playlists/songs and make your own playlists. I really like it. It’s a good way to find other songs. I have found some stellar instruments, which I didn’t expect. I’d say give it a go. It’s worth looking into. For the music lovers out there.

5. article_15853_6-cutest-animals-that-can-still-destroy-you.html

I love this article. I love animals, first of all. This article is basically about cute ass animals that can still fuck you up. The person who wrote this knows his stuff…but the commentary is hilarious. The bit about the platypus is pretty damn awesome. A bit from the article:  The platypus is mother nature’s way of saying, “I made this thing out of spare parts I found on the workshop floor, and it can still fucking cripple you.” (Best quote ever)

About therocknwriter

Yours truly. A somewhat cranky, highly sarcastic, but usually mild mannered poet with a love for Coheed and Cambria, body modification, smoothies, video games, a good book, and vegetarian delights. I love being an Oreo, and I hope you'll love me for it too

Posted on February 24, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Nature: don’t fuck with it or it will kill you with cute deadly poison.

  2. Yes 😀 Exactly! A force to be reckoned with Indeed. :O Speaking of which, I watched way too much animal rescue today. The poor kitties 😦

Leave a Reply

