30 Day Music Challenge: Day 12 (Song by a band I hate)

  • Day 01 – Your favorite song
  • Day 02 – Your least favorite song 

  • Day 03 – A song that makes you happy 

  • Day 04 – A song that makes you sad 

  • Day 05 – A song that reminds you of someone 

  • Day 06 – A song that reminds you of somewhere 

  • Day 07 – A song that reminds you of a certain event 

  • Day 08 – A song that you know all the words to 

  • Day 09 – A song that you can dance to 

  • Day 10 – A song that makes you fall asleep 

  • Day 11 – A song from your favorite bandnot
  • Day 12 – A song from a band you hate

Ohohohoho. I hate so many bands…that’s going to be hard to pick. I was listening to the radio today and a song ‘Be my Escape: by Relient K came on. I killed myself. I don’t know why, but Relient K gets on my nerves. I think they’re a wannabee All American Rejects type band but failed in the process. The lead singers voice sounds like a pre-teen and they try to be so “edgy”, but I’ve seen edgier no-named bands…wait, they kind of are already. No offense to those who like them, but they suck…and try too hard. This is just MY opinion, of course. I know some girls who are really into them, but I don’t see the appeal. I mean, other than not being anything unique…they sound like some n00b garage band. Seriously. Give it up. What kind of Concert would they have? There was one last year in Moline, Illinois…but what would go on there? “Hardcore” fan mosh pits? I don’t think so. lol The lyrics to their songs are really amateurish as well. Eek.  I’d never let anything like that even come NEAR my amazingly sculpted music collection. So yeah..I’m not even going to bother to post a video because I won’t waste my time. You can go look it up yourself 😛

About therocknwriter

Yours truly. A somewhat cranky, highly sarcastic, but usually mild mannered poet with a love for Coheed and Cambria, body modification, smoothies, video games, a good book, and vegetarian delights. I love being an Oreo, and I hope you'll love me for it too

Posted on February 27, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Here, I thought you were going to choose J.B.

  2. That’s not a band 😛 He’s a single artist. Difference. 😛 I’m really technical. But you know I hate Justin Beiber.

  3. I hate bands that just plain “suck.” As for JB… lets just say I can sing better than that little 6 year old girl, and I really can’t sing!

Leave a Reply

