30 Day Music Challenge: Day 13

  • Day 01 – Your favorite song
  • Day 02 – Your least favorite song

  • Day 03 – A song that makes you happy

  • Day 04 – A song that makes you sad

  • Day 05 – A song that reminds you of someone

  • Day 06 – A song that reminds you of somewhere

  • Day 07 – A song that reminds you of a certain event

  • Day 08 – A song that you know all the words to

  • Day 09 – A song that you can dance to

  • Day 10 – A song that makes you fall asleep

  • Day 11 – A song from your favorite band

  • Day 12 – A song from a band you hate
  • Day 13 – A song that is a guilty pleasure

Hm. It took me awhile to find a song that I’d consider my guilty pleasure. So after awhile of searching, I came across “The River” by Good Charlotte featured the amazingly delicious M. Shadows and Syn. Gates from A7X. I would say this is a guilty pleasure because I actually kind of hate Good Charlotte lol I never liked them. Ever. Even when they were “popular”. Um. I heard this on the radio, Q101 a few years ago and Liked it. Granted, I hate the rest of their shit but this song is pretty good…and it’s awesome that members of A7X sings with them (even though CLEARLY A7X owns Good Charlotte all day, everyday). Um. So not much to say about that, I don’t even know why I like it to be honest lol But whatever, right? Here’s the video if you’ve never heard it before.

About therocknwriter

Yours truly. A somewhat cranky, highly sarcastic, but usually mild mannered poet with a love for Coheed and Cambria, body modification, smoothies, video games, a good book, and vegetarian delights. I love being an Oreo, and I hope you'll love me for it too

Posted on February 28, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

