30 Day Music Challenge: Day 14

  • Day 01 – Your favorite song
  • Day 02 – Your least favorite song

  • Day 03 – A song that makes you happy

  • Day 04 – A song that makes you sad

  • Day 05 – A song that reminds you of someone

  • Day 06 – A song that reminds you of somewhere

  • Day 07 – A song that reminds you of a certain event

  • Day 08 – A song that you know all the words to

  • Day 09 – A song that you can dance to

  • Day 10 – A song that makes you fall asleep

  • Day 11 – A song from your favorite band

  • Day 12 – A song from a band you hate

  • Day 13 – A song that is a guilty pleasure
  • Day 14 – A song that no one would expect you to love

Uh, this sounds kind of similar to the previous one…but I’ll go with that lol A song that people who don’t know me well would be surprised that I love…I’d say is “42” by Coldplay. I think this is because to people who don’t know me that well won’t expect me to like something that “chill”…most of my songs are a bit more hard sounding and coldplay is the opposite of majority of what I like. However, I do enjoy Coldplay. I like a lot of bands similar to Coldplay actually, but none of them are nearly as good. I can’t say exactly why I like “42” so much. It just has a good sound to it, it’s catchy and I do enjoy the lyrics. But yes, something more to tell about myself…I suppose lol As usual, I’ll post the video. I hope you enjoy.

 

About therocknwriter

Yours truly. A somewhat cranky, highly sarcastic, but usually mild mannered poet with a love for Coheed and Cambria, body modification, smoothies, video games, a good book, and vegetarian delights. I love being an Oreo, and I hope you'll love me for it too

Posted on March 1, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Was kinda expecting Coldplay of some kind or another, wasn’t which song though. ❤

Leave a Reply

