30 Day Music Challenge: Day 17

Day 1-16

  • Day 17 – A song that you hear often on the radio

    I don’t listen to the radio much but I recall over the summer…there were a lot of songs I liked that were on the radio ALL the time ( but I didn’t mind so much). Avenged Sevenfold released their album (first album since the death of the REV…r.i.p.) “Nightmare”. The song also titled “Nightmare” was a big hit (in the A7X family world at least) and was on the radio all the time. I was super excited when it came out…I was unsure of the future of A7X when the rev passed. I think this album, and song, was a great comeback. It gave a statement saying that they were ready to go back into the music world and start anew. The only Chicago radio station I listen to is Q101 (an alternative station) and it played “Nightmare” alllllllll the time. It was awesome. The video makes me laugh too because synyster gates is randomly banging his head against a wall…for like 15 seconds. It’s fantastic lol So here’s the vid 😀



 

About therocknwriter

Yours truly. A somewhat cranky, highly sarcastic, but usually mild mannered poet with a love for Coheed and Cambria, body modification, smoothies, video games, a good book, and vegetarian delights. I love being an Oreo, and I hope you'll love me for it too

Posted on March 4, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

