30 Day Music Challenge: Day 19 and 20. (Catch Up!)

I’m a day behind. My bad. 😛

Day 1-18

Day 19 – A song from your favorite album

– A song from my favorite album? Well, I guess I have to go back to Coheed and Cambria 😛 Nobody else would dare make this list other than them. My favorite album by them would be Year of the Black Rainbow mainly because I pretty much adore every single song…though I guess that’s the same with any album by them 😛 One of my favorite songs from that album is “The Broken”.  It’s so bad ass and sinister and just…fucking amazing. I love how it sounds and the dark undertones to it. It’s one of the songs that I think it a bit less noticed on the album compared to some others , “Here we are Juggernaut”, “Guns of Summer” etc. I’ll link it at the end of the post.

Day 20 – A song that you listen to when you’re angry

-Oh this one is easy. If I’m angry I listen to “Rocket” Skates” by the Deftones. Actually, I listen to it when I’m in a fantastic mood but still…But yeah. It’s a very ‘angry’ and exhilarating type song. It’s a song I live by, somewhat. I love the chorus “Guns, razors, knives. Fuck with me”. It really gets me going and I feel better afterwards. It’s a damn good old hard bad ass song. One of those songs you can’t help but head bang and get into. I thank Deftones for this. I’ll link this one as well.

 

 

About therocknwriter

Yours truly. A somewhat cranky, highly sarcastic, but usually mild mannered poet with a love for Coheed and Cambria, body modification, smoothies, video games, a good book, and vegetarian delights. I love being an Oreo, and I hope you'll love me for it too

Posted on March 7, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

