30 Day Music Challenge Days 21 & 22

Sorry. Being in the hospital has kept me from being consistent from day-to-day…but Here I am catching up 😛 Not that any of you care. Just Sayin.

Days 1-20

Day 21 – A song that you listen to when you’re happy

Day 22 – A song that you listen to when you’re sad

Day 21: Lol Well I listen to a lot of shit when I’m happy. Mostly Coheed. Actually, I’ll listen to them in any mood I’m in. 😛 I guess I’ll go with a song that puts me in a good mood? And try to not let it be by Coheed and Cambria lol I think I’ll go a bit far out of what most people listen to and go with “Bom Bom Bom” By Living Things. I don’t know anyone who has ever heard of this band and It took a lot of my usual hardcore music searchings to come across them. Though, I DO believe they played at Lollapalooza not too many summers back. So maybe they’re a bit bigger now. Not likely. But I do enjoy them a lot and I like knowing a small band. I just like how catchy the song is, plain and simple. It gets me into a less ‘draggy’ mood.

Day 22: Hm. Well I am a brooder by nature so I have a plethora of songs I listen to when I’m down in the dumps.  The one song that never prevails to bring me out of a sad mood…”Passing Afternoon” by Iron & Wine. This is probably one of the most beautiful Indie songs I have ever heard in my life. It’s so beautiful, rich and meaningful. The lyrics are genius, sheer genius. Samuel Bean’s voice is so tranquil and so…intense at the same time. I highly recommend giving it a listen, it’s amazing. It is one of the FEW songs that can make me cry…well, when I watch House Season 4 season finale…but you get the point.

Vids!

About therocknwriter

Yours truly. A somewhat cranky, highly sarcastic, but usually mild mannered poet with a love for Coheed and Cambria, body modification, smoothies, video games, a good book, and vegetarian delights. I love being an Oreo, and I hope you'll love me for it too

Posted on March 9, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

