30 Day Music Challenge Days: 23 and 24

Aaaaaaaand here we go.

Day 1-22

Day 23 – A song that you want to play at your wedding

Heh, that’s pretty easy. I’d LOVE to have “Pearl of the Stars” by Coheed and Cambria played at my wedding. Actually, I’d rather have Coheed and Cambria just play at my wedding. I think I might die though…too much adrenaline 😛 It’s a romantic song, but still Coheed-esque. It’s a bit different than some of the other songs they usually make, but it’s a nice switch up. It would be sweet :)…perhaps that’s what I’ll do when I do get married lol we’ll see.

Day 24 – A song that you want to play at your funeral

I took a bit of time to think about this one. I like a lot of songs and a lot of them WOULD be appropriate for a funeral…but this one I think would be pretty damn fucking awesome. I’d have them play “Enter Sandman” by Metallica. It’s a fucking rock classic, an anthem…great song. I mean you can’t deny the sheer awesome-ness of this classic Metallica song. I think it would be a great song to play…I mean shit, I’m dead so I might as well be put in the ground to Metallica 😛

 

Feel free to comment and let me know what songs YOU would want at your own wedding and/or funeral. I’m interested to see what others would want. 😛

 

Videos for all to watch:

 

 

About therocknwriter

Yours truly. A somewhat cranky, highly sarcastic, but usually mild mannered poet with a love for Coheed and Cambria, body modification, smoothies, video games, a good book, and vegetarian delights. I love being an Oreo, and I hope you'll love me for it too

Posted on March 11, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Hey, need to have some jazz at the wedding too.. maybe two songs, for our first dance, Fly Me To The Moon by Frank Sinatra 😉 and then Mambo #5 to make people lol and we can watch them dance laughing.

    As for my death song… hmm… I’m tossed up between the same Sinatra song, I Got The World On A String by Sinatra, or This World by Grafix. I won’t want people to be sad when I go, hence why some more upbeat songs.

Leave a Reply

