Thirsty Thursday: Starbucks 1 and 2~

My drink of the week is actually two drinks from Starbucks…my favorite place ❤ I stopped by both today and yesterday when I was out. Couldn’t resist. I have been making it my mission to try a different drink every time I go…I tend to be a creature of habit and either order: Iced Caramel Macchiato OR Passion Fruit Tazo Tea with Lemonade…or a White Mocha if it’s chilly outside. But I do like to try new things…so thus my mission begins!

Cocoa Cappuchino

So. Yesterday I was delighted to try a grande skinny Cocoa Cappuchino. I had to say it was actually pretty tasty. The only thing I was not totally pleased about is that I at first thought the drink was just not as flavorful as other cappuchinos…only to realize halfway through that it was just all the syrup and flavor had settled to the bottom lol So, It was extra…cocoa-y the rest of the drink. But it was damn delicious. It’s one I’d recommend but  make sure it’s thoroughly mixed. Perhaps next time I’ll try it again and add an extra pump of syrup to boost flavor.

Happiness in a Cup ❤

Today I had went out with a friend for lunch at pf changs (which by the way is a GREAT place)…and we passed a Starbucks so I decided to pop in for a frappuchino…it was hot out, why not? Today I decided to try one of the ‘secret’ menu items for Starbucks, a Thin Mint frappuchino. It’s a Tazo Green Tea Creme Frappuchino with a pump of chocolate syrup and java chips. I got mine light (skim milk, sugar free syrup, no whip) and it was just fine. It DID taste like a Thin mint cookie…amazing. I will be getting it again soon. I should be going out for some fun this weekend, and if I can stop by a Starbucks…I hope to try something else new. Happy sipping!

About therocknwriter

Yours truly. A somewhat cranky, highly sarcastic, but usually mild mannered poet with a love for Coheed and Cambria, body modification, smoothies, video games, a good book, and vegetarian delights. I love being an Oreo, and I hope you'll love me for it too

Posted on June 7, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Good to know the hidden menu stuff is nommy too!

Leave a Reply

