Starbucks Summer Mission Drink #4

So for today’s drink, I tried yet another ‘secret’ menu drink…I’ll eventually get to a regular menu item that I haven’t tried…lol Anywho. For today’s drink, we have the mighty ‘Nutella’ frappuchino. I had done a bit of research online and came across it last night. I love nutella, which is hazelnut spread for those who have not had the fortune to try it. It is absolutely delicious. So, I couldn’t imagine anything wrong with a frappuchino version of something so tasty. So, I decided I had to try it myself.

A great treat on such a warm day…it was 90 degrees out.

The “Nutella” Frappuchino.

Just ask for a coffee frappuchino with 2 pumps of mocha syrup and a pump of hazel nut…and whipped cream blended in.

The verdict? Eh. It only tasted like nutella a little bit…I wasn’t wowed by it. It WAS great tasting, but I was still hoping it would have more of the taste I was expecting. Perhaps I may try it with an extra pump of hazelnut or…add a pump of hazelnut and take away a pump of mocha? Not sure. I’ll have to play around with combinations and see if I can get it right šŸ˜› Another time, another time. So I suppose I’ll give it a 3.5/5 cause it did taste good, but it wasn’t really close to tasting like what I figured it would.

Item 1: Cocoa Cappuchino

Item 2: Thin Mint Frappuchino

Item 3: Cookies and Cream Frappuchino

Item 4: The Nutella Frappuchino.

Happy Sipping~

~Peace, Love, Starbucks~ ā¤

About therocknwriter

Yours truly. A somewhat cranky, highly sarcastic, but usually mild mannered poet with a love for Coheed and Cambria, body modification, smoothies, video games, a good book, and vegetarian delights. I love being an Oreo, and I hope you'll love me for it too

Posted on June 11, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

