Starbucks Summer Mission #7

Lucky 7’s as they say. This is another delicious secret menu frappuchino concoction! I give you….*drum roll*…the Oreo frappuchino. I, despite not eating oreos really anymore,  love them. I mean who doesn’t like them? They’re the perfect combo of chocolate and cream. Mmm…so frappuchino version of this famous cookie sounded like a legit idea.

It’s me in a drink…kudos to the few people who will know what that means 😉

You want to try this cookie inspired beverage? Ask for a double chocolate chip frappuccino with white mocha syrup instead of the regular mocha. I think it was pretty spot on. I might add either an extra shot of white mocha syrup, or maybe ask for a bit of vanilla bean powder added to get a better vanilla to chocolate ratio. But otherwise it’s fine just the way it is. I’m definitely rating this one a 5/5! It was perfect for the hot day I got this on. Loved it. I think you should go try it. If you do, let me know how you enjoyed it. If you have any suggestions of drinks I should try (or crazy combinations)…feel free to comment.Happy Sipping~

Completed Drinks List:

Item 1: Cocoa Cappuchino

Item 2: Thin Mint Frappuchino

Item 3: Cookies and Cream Frappuchino

Item 4: The Nutella Frappuchino.

Item 5: Iced Caramel Macchiato

Item 6: Twix Frappuchino

Item 7: Oreo frappuchino

~Peace, Love, Starbucks~

 

 

About therocknwriter

Yours truly. A somewhat cranky, highly sarcastic, but usually mild mannered poet with a love for Coheed and Cambria, body modification, smoothies, video games, a good book, and vegetarian delights. I love being an Oreo, and I hope you'll love me for it too

Posted on June 22, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I definitely have to try this!

  2. Just because it’s worse for you, doesn’t mean that I won’t try it.

    Damn it, now I have to go to the Crossing for the nearest Starbucks.

Leave a Reply

