Starbucks Summer Missoin #8

I’m exceptionally kind of excited about this one guys. This drink is the first of the Starbucks secret mission (and secret menu items in general) that is created solely by me. Well, as far as I know at least. I have checked multiple websites, blogs and whatever else to find the many MANY creations for the secret menu. Thus far I have not found anybody posting anything like that one I ‘created’ yesterday. So, if anyone has…they haven’t posted it 😛 So, I get dibs. Sorry bout it.

Anyway. So I kind of wanted to create a tasty blend myself and give it a snazzy name etc etc. It’s actually a lot harder than I thought. There’s so many possibilities…I couldn’t pick anything easily. After a lot of deliberating, I finally came out with a combination that I wanted to try. If I liked it, I’d go with it. If not…well back to the drawing board. Thankfully, It  ended up tasting good on the first try.

~très bon~

I give you all…the Gilligan Frappuchino! For lake of a better name. It’s a coconut creme frappuchino with matcha green tea powder (I asked for only a small bit…maybe just to the first line…or less), an extra pump (or two) of coconut syrup, and whipped cream blended in. Cookie crumbles top this frappuchino for the finish, and there you have it! It’s very coconut-y, as it should be. The green tea powder added to it actually enhanced the flavor and the cookie crumbles was just a nice final touch (but probably not necessary, but I like chocolate flavors in my drinks). My Barista at the Starbucks I go to got a good chuckle as I ordered this, and said he will have to try it himself lol I’m glad they’re good sports about the odd things that I order. I figure, If I’m going to pay for it, might as well get what I want. Right? Anyway, it’s really good. So, I hope that you will venture forth and try it yourself sometime and let me know what you think. If you liked it or didn’t…or if you suggest any tweaks I could do to it. Happy Sipping!

Completed Drinks List:

Item 1: Cocoa Cappuchino

Item 2: Thin Mint Frappuchino

Item 3: Cookies and Cream Frappuchino

Item 4: The Nutella Frappuchino.

Item 5: Iced Caramel Macchiato

Item 6: Twix Frappuchino

Item 7: Oreo frappuchino

Item 8: The Gilligan Frappuchino

~Peace,Love,Starbucks~

About therocknwriter

Yours truly. A somewhat cranky, highly sarcastic, but usually mild mannered poet with a love for Coheed and Cambria, body modification, smoothies, video games, a good book, and vegetarian delights. I love being an Oreo, and I hope you'll love me for it too

Posted on June 23, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Coconut… not a big fan but still might give it a shot. 😉

Leave a Reply

