My Gripe On…Twitter.

Now, I’ll be clear before I go into this post. I’m not bashing twitter. That is not the point of this post. I’m really more going to blog about those who just go overboard with their tweets. I can’t possibly ever bash twitter since I DO have one. So, don’t get the wrong idea.

Anyway.

There are some things that people on twitter do that just annoy the piss out of me. Yes, it is their twitter. And, yes, they can do with it how they please. I’m just going to gripe about it, that’s all. I think the thing that annoys me most about people on twitter is that they tweet about E V E R Y T H I N G. I mean, absolutely everything under the sun. I don’t even mean interesting things. People seem to use twitter to tell the rest of the world every single thing that they do at every single moment of every single day. It makes me dizzy. I may be guilty of it from time to time, to an extent. I usually tweet about activities for the day (like If I’m going out with friends, or on vacation. etc), or funny stuff that goes on during the day, or stupid (but funny) stuff my friends and I say. Otherwise, that’s about it.

I don’t tweet about the egg salad I had for lunch. Yet, I wouldn’t be surprised if I saw it in my twitter feed.

Here’s a day of tweets that I would hope to never find…but feel like it exists somewhere in the Twitter-sphere:

woke up today. #praisejesus #mylifeissoamazing

Drank some milk #ilovecows #calciumisyourfriend #refreshing #doesthebodygood

Eggs are fucking delicious #thankgodforchickens

Walked to work today #sofit #teambody #iwouldhavetakenthecarbutithasaflat

Got fired #fuckbitches #ihatemyboss #unemployed #cantpaytherent

Gotta pee #8ouncesofwateraday

Got laid #likeaboss #gettingitin #imnotawhorebag

Bedtime #catchingsomezs #suchalongday #gottafindanewjobtomorrow #praisejesus

Makes me want to punch somebody. Please excuse the exaggerations, but SOMETIMES some people are dangerously close.

Now, this isn’t a rule that applies to everyone necessarily. Some people really DO have lives that are so fascinating, that they probably should tweet about just about everything they do. However, it seems that those that have the LEAST interesting lives have a twitter. Now, whether or not they tweet a lot depends on the person. I know I have recently found out that some people I know have twitters and I’m not sure why that is. Their facebook is a big enough yawn fest…so it makes me wonder why they would tweet about. More uninteresting things?

Sitting at home reading about “super cool” inanimate objects #imsofreakingawesome

No, no you’re not. I’m not telling people how to do their own shit or anything. Just saying. We don’t need to know ALL your business. You might as well send tweets like: Wiped my Own Butt #likeaboss.

Or something. I don’t know. Though, sometimes I do get quite tickled at some of the tweets I see. So I guess I’m just a picky bitch at best. I should write a Tweet Etiquette book or something, for fun πŸ˜› I mean, it’s kind of like when people say they get irritated when they see depressing statuses…and when you ASK what’s wrong…they say they don’t want to talk about it. THAT drives me up a wall. Or, the person who always has a status about the same thing that you can’t stand to begin with. It’s like, YES I know you like school, but don’t you have a LIFE? Or…those who always complain in their statuses. Or…the people who have those really trashy facebook profile pictures. It’s like that…but for twitter. πŸ˜›

Don’t take this to heart or anything. Most times I actually just only pay attention to the people I follow who actually have something interesting to tweet about. All the other shit I just pass over. So, it’s nothing personal. πŸ˜‰ So Yeah…

~Until Next Week!~

About therocknwriter

Yours truly. A somewhat cranky, highly sarcastic, but usually mild mannered poet with a love for Coheed and Cambria, body modification, smoothies, video games, a good book, and vegetarian delights. I love being an Oreo, and I hope you'll love me for it too

Posted on July 11, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

