Starbucks Summer Mission: Oreo Frapp Re-visited

So. This is not necessarily a NEW frappuccino. I had tried this “Oreo” frappuccino early on in my Starbucks Summer mission…mission. I was happy with it, for the most part. However, I did think that it could benefit from a better chocolate-vanilla ratio. I stopped by a Starbucks today and decided to give it another go. I think I was much more successful this time. As it stands, the “Oreo” frappuchino is a double chocolate chip frappuccino with white mocha syrup instead of the regular mocha. It is good that way. However, the chocolate flavor dominates the vanilla altogether. So I tweaked it a bit.

Part Deux…much better.

The (much better) Oreo frappuccino:

Double Chocolate Chip Frappuccino with: white mocha syrup instead of regular mocha syrup, add vanilla bean powder and whipped cream blended in. This is delightfully topped with (more) whipped cream and mocha syrup on top.

This is much better than the original. You still get the chocolate flavor BUT much more vanilla. The combination of the two blend together in harmony and tastes much closer to our beloved Oreo cookie. It’s a home-run, in my book. So I can leave this one alone, now that I tweaked it to my liking. Another 5/5! Happy Sipping! ~Peace, Love, Starbucks~

About therocknwriter

Yours truly. A somewhat cranky, highly sarcastic, but usually mild mannered poet with a love for Coheed and Cambria, body modification, smoothies, video games, a good book, and vegetarian delights. I love being an Oreo, and I hope you'll love me for it too

Posted on July 17, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Still need to stop by a Starbucks to try one of these… the oreo one really makes me want to try it, seeing as I love oreo cookies.

Leave a Reply

