Om Nom Nom: Cheesecake Minis

This weeks Om Nom Nom is a slight alteration to a previous post: The No Bake Cheesecake. I used a slightly different recipe and I also made these as individual mini cheesecakes. I actually liked how these turned out better than the whole No bake cheesecake from before. I hope you will enjoy it to if you decide to give it a try. It’s nice because it’s still low fat/low cal and all that. You also don’t worry about eating huge slices (so it lasts longer) because it’s just the individual cheesecakes.

Topped with Blueberries 🙂

Ingredients:

4 oz low fat cream cheese, soften (I use Philadelphia)

2 cup(s) fat-free plain Greek Yogurt (Chobani is a great brand)

1 tsp lemon juice

2 packets of Sweetener

8 (small) individual pie crusts

Fruit for Topping (Optional)

Plain Version

Instructions:

Soften cream cheese then add yogurt , lemon juice and sweetener, and stir until it is mixed. Spoon creamy ingredients in and refrigerate until solid. Then top with any fruit just before serving. Berries seem to work nicely.

Topped with Raspberries ❤

 

I was a little iffy at first when I saw it called for greek yogurt. I LOVE greek yogurt, but I don’t like the plain flavor. It has such a strong taste, in my opinion. Yet, mixed with the cream cheese and everything else…it’s more toned down. I love these little desserts at the end of the day with a glass of milk. Delicious 🙂 I hope you get a chance to try and enjoy these fellas. They’re quick, easy to make and not bad for you either. Eat on my friends, eat on. Happy Munchings.

 

 

 

 

 

 

About therocknwriter

Yours truly. A somewhat cranky, highly sarcastic, but usually mild mannered poet with a love for Coheed and Cambria, body modification, smoothies, video games, a good book, and vegetarian delights. I love being an Oreo, and I hope you'll love me for it too

Posted on July 20, 2012, in Chronicles of a Wannabe Chef </3 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I wonder what vanilla yogurt would taste like with it. But it still sounds good, and makes me want to make it. But I think for my birthday coming up, I’ll have the pie you introduced to me: key lime. That should be verrrry nice.

  2. Gosh, this looks marvellous ! I’m so loving it! =D

  3. Om nom nom nom nom nom nom nom thanks for the recipe

Leave a Reply

