Morning Star Tacos

I love Morning Star  meatless products. ❤ I made these a few days ago and they were too amazing not to share. So, here it is:

Morning Star Tacos

Ingredients:

2 Taco Shells or Flour/Corn Tortillas.

2/3 Cup Morning Star Meatless Crumbles

Shredded Cheese (I used a Mexican Blend)

Salsa (I used Hot…very very hot)

Whatever other taco ingredients you like

Spices: I used cayenne pepper, garlic powder and crushed red pepper flakes for mine, until it nearly burned the roof of my  mouth off. Love it ❤ This, of course, is optional. Add whatever spices you like, to your liking. I just happen to like mine unimaginably hot.

Directions:

Mix the Crumbles with your spices in a bowl, and add to a skillet. Cook Until Hot. Heat your tortilla, if you choose to. Add the crumbles, cheese, salsa, and all other ingredients. Enjoy 😀

 I also cooked some corn on the side...and of course I had cooked it with some cayenne pepper for flavor. Mmm mmm

I also cooked some corn on the side…and of course I had cooked it with some cayenne pepper for flavor. Mmm mmm

It makes me sad when people stare at me blankly when I say I had meatless/soy tacos.  How do you have tacos without meat? Easy. People manage to find ways to eat the same things everyone else does without having to have meat as the base of it all. Lol Think outside the box. Morning star is wonderful ❤

 

 

About therocknwriter

Yours truly. A somewhat cranky, highly sarcastic, but usually mild mannered poet with a love for Coheed and Cambria, body modification, smoothies, video games, a good book, and vegetarian delights. I love being an Oreo, and I hope you'll love me for it too

Posted on March 12, 2013, in Chronicles of a Wannabe Chef </3 and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

