Velveeta Spicy Queso Dip with Veggie Crumbles (Crockpot Style)

Ok. This is a masterpiece lol I don’t snack often, but every few days or so I’ll have something snack-like. I usually just go with spicy salsa and some chips, but I haven’t had queso dip in FOREVER. Seriously. So, I decided to make some in my crockpot. Best decision of the day. lol

Ingredients:

Velveeta Cheese Block (I used 16 ounces; half of the whole block)

Salsa: I prefer the chunky salsa, less runny. I used the hottest salsa I had in the house. I love my mouth to feel like it’s peeling.

Morning Star Veggie Crumbles (or any other brand you prefer).

Jalapeno Peppers (Optional)

Spices: Cayenne Pepper, Crushed Red Pepper, Garlic Powder.

Instructions:

Cut up Velveeta into chunks and place in crock pot. Add Salsa, as much as you prefer. Turn crockpot on high and let cook for two hours; stirring occasionally. Once melted, I cooked the crumbles in a skillet and added to the pot along with the spices (to taste).. Enjoy!

 

2013-03-18 13.20.49

Before

After!

After!

 

<3

 

Enjoy!

 

About therocknwriter

Yours truly. A somewhat cranky, highly sarcastic, but usually mild mannered poet with a love for Coheed and Cambria, body modification, smoothies, video games, a good book, and vegetarian delights. I love being an Oreo, and I hope you'll love me for it too

Posted on March 18, 2013, in Chronicles of a Wannabe Chef </3 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

