Almond Chocolate Chip Cookies

I’m picky with my sweets. I don’t just like all types of sweets just cause it has chocolate in it…or because it’s sugary. I do like my variety of desserts though. I like homemade chocolate chip cookies and I had never had the time or situation to really make them until now. I had some almonds on hand and figured I’d give it a go. And it turned out amazing, so I want to share these with you all ❤

 

Almond Chocolate Chip Cookies (this recipe is for a dozen)

Ingredients

  • 1 1/4 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1/4 tsp salt (I don’t add salt. I’m watching my sodium intake. Doesn’t seem to make a diff)
  • 1/2 cup vegetable oil
  • 1/2 cup brown sugar (packed)
  • 1/4 cup white sugar
  • 1 eggs
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/4 cup ground almonds

I added an extra ingredient or two, experimentally and it really turned up the flavor of the cookies. Unfortunately, I am selfish and won’t be sharing those secret ingredients 😛 But the ones listed is the basic things you’ll need. 😉

Directions

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C). Stir together the flour, baking soda and salt; set aside.
  2. In a large bowl, combine the vegetable oil, brown sugar and white sugar until smooth. Beat in the eggs one at a time, then stir in the vanilla and almond extracts. Blend in the dry ingredients, then fold in the chocolate chips. Drop by rounded spoonfuls onto cookie sheets.
  3. Bake for 8 to 10 minutes in the preheated oven. Allow cookies to cool on baking sheet for 5 minutes before removing to a wire rack to cool completely.
Fresh Out the Oven

Fresh Out the Oven

I (shamefully) devoured these in a matter of days. They were that good.

I (shamelessly) devoured these in a matter of days. They were that good.

Happy Eatings! ❤ Be good to your sweet tooth 🙂

 

 

 

About therocknwriter

Yours truly. A somewhat cranky, highly sarcastic, but usually mild mannered poet with a love for Coheed and Cambria, body modification, smoothies, video games, a good book, and vegetarian delights. I love being an Oreo, and I hope you'll love me for it too

Posted on March 25, 2013, in Chronicles of a Wannabe Chef </3 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Oh my, this looks brilliant! =D

Leave a comment